Tel: 01928 72 63 64 (24 hours)
Cresswell House Funeral Home, 8 Elton Shopping Centre, Ince Lane, Elton, Cheshire, CH2 4LU
REQUEST A CALL BACK

Useful Links

A
Age Concern www.ageconcern.org.uk
National Aids Trust (NAT) www.nat.org.uk
Arrowe Park Hospital Wirral www.whnt.nhs.uk
Association of Burial Authorities www.swa-pr.co.uk

B
 
Befriending Network www.befriending.net
Benefits Advice/Publications www.dwp.gov.uk
Bereavement Services Portal www.bereavement-services.org  
British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy www.bacp.co.uk
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
British Humanist Association www.humanism.org.uk
British Institute of Embalmers www.bioe.co.uk
British Institute of Funeral Directors www.bifd.org.uk
British Medical Association www.bma.org.uk
British Organ Donor Society (BODY) www.argonet.co.uk/body
The Bereavement Register www.the-bereavement-register.org.uk
Buddhist Hospice Trust www.buddhisthospice.org.uk

C

Some local Wirral Churches
Christ Church Higher Bebington www.christchurchhigherbebington.co.uk
Christ Church Port Sunlight www.ccpsurc.info 
Grange United Reformed Church Bebington www.grangeurc.org.uk
Bebington Methodist Churches www.bebingtonmethodist.org.uk
More Church websites/details in Bebington www.bebingtonchurches.org.uk 
Holy Trinity Church Spital www.holytrinitychurch.co.uk
St John’s Roman Catholic Church New Ferry www.stjohnevang.co.uk
St Anne’s Roman Catholic Church Rock Ferry www.stannesrockferry.tripod.com
St Joseph’s Roman Catholic Church Tranmere www.stjosephsbirkenhead.co.uk
St Catherine’s Church Tranmere www.stcatherinestranmere.co.uk 
St Andrew’s Church Lower Bebington www.standrewsbebington.org.uk
St Saviour’s Church Oxton www.oxtonstsaviour.co.uk
St Mark’s Church New Ferry www.stmarksnewferry.org.uk
St Barnabas Church Bromborough www.stbarnabasbromborough.org.uk 
St Mary’s Church Eastham www.stmaryseastham.org
St Stephens C of E Church Prenton www.prentonparish.org.uk
St Georges United Reformed Church Thornton Hough www.st-georges-urc.com
All Saints Church Thornton Hough www.allsaintsth.org.uk
St Joseph’s Parish Church Upton www.stjosephsupton.org.uk 
St Peter’s Church Heswall www.heswallparish.co.uk
Church Locator . Find your local church details www.acny.org.uk
 
Charities Database www.charitiesdirect.com
Clatterbridge Centre for Oncology www.ccotrust.nhs.uk
CRUSE - Bereavement Care www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk
Cremation Society of Great Britain www.cremation.org.uk  
Coroner Society for England & Wales www.coroner.org.uk

D
DNA Preservationwww.dnabioscience.com
DVLA returning driving documentation www.dvla.gov.uk
Drug Dangers Help re Dangers of Drug Abuse www.drugdangers.com

F
Federation of British Cremation Authorities www.fbca.org.uk
Foundation for the Study of Infant Deaths (SIDS)  www.sids.org.uk
The Foreign and Commonwealth Office www.fco.gov.uk
Funeral Planning Trust www.funeralplanningtrust.co.uk
Funeral Planning Authority www.funeralplanningauthority.com
Funeral Informationin your area  FuneralServicesGuide.com 
G

General Register Office www.gro.gov.uk
Guide Dogs for the Blind www.guidedogs.org.uk

H

HM Revenue & Customs www.hmrc.gov.uk
Help the Aged www.helptheaged.org.uk
Help the Hospices www.hospiceinformation.info

I

Inheritance Issues www.inheritanceissues.co.uk
International Cremation Federation www.int-crem-fed.org
International HIV/AIDS - Alliance www.aidsalliance.org

L
Landican Crematorium Wirral www.wirral.gov.uk
Liverpool Echo (Obituary notices) www.liverpoolecho.co.uk
Law Centres Federation www.lawcentres.org.uk
Lesbian & Gay Bereavement Project www.tht.org.uk

M

The Miscarriage Association www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk

N

The National Association of Funeral Directors www.nafd.org.uk
The National Association of Memorial Masons  www.namm.org.uk
The National Bereavement Partnership www.natbp.org.uk
The National Council for Palliative Care www.ncpc.org.uk
The National Association of Widows www.widows.org.uk

O

Office of Fair Trading www.oft.gov.uk

R
R.S.P.C.A www.rspca.org.uk

S
Samaritans www.samaritans.org.uk
Support After Murder and Manslaughter www.samm.org.uk
Stillbirth and Neonatal Death Society (SANDS) www.uk-sands.org
SSAFA Forces Help www.ssafa.org.uk
St John’s Hospice Bebington www.stjohnshospice.org

T

The Royal National Lifeboat Institution www.rnli.org.uk
The Alzheimer’s Society www.alzheimers.org.uk 

V
Vintage Lorry Funerals www.vintagelorryfunerals.co.uk

W

War Widows Association www.warwidowsassociation.org.uk
Wirral News ( For Funeral Obituary Notices) www.wirralnews.co.uk
Wirral Globe ( For Funeral Obituary Notices) www.wirralglobe.co.uk



Truly Personal Service
Est 1978

We accept all major credit cards